What do YOU want to do?

I realized what I’d been doing wrong. I’ve wasted countless breaths imploring God what He wants me to do with my life. Of course there’s the obvious for me: to live a life of holiness so that I can become a saint one day. After all, as baptized Christians, we are called to holiness, sainthood. And yes, it ultimately doesn’t matter what I do as long as it doesn’t compromise my efforts in living a holy life. But then my struggle is: what do I want to dedicate my life to? Where do I outpour my efforts? And then I realized that instead of asking God what he wants me to do, God revealed this:

Stop asking God what He wants you to do – He gave you life, choose what you want to do with it, and whatever that is, do it and trust it to God. When you trust it to God, it can’t go wrong despite moments you will think it has. At the end of the day, when you surrender your all to Him, His plan for you will be carried out. What is His plan for you? His plan for you is the pursuit of your heart’s deepest desires; following your dreams; doing what fulfills you; utilizing the gifts He’s given you; whatever you decide to do, give it to God, and it will be sanctified and given purpose.

Leave a Reply

