I Do (Until Then)

A song dedicated to my main rabbit, John G.:

Music and Lyrics by: Monica De Vera

I Do (Until Then)

Someday, somehow I’ll be saying yes to you and i cannot wait, I cannot wait ’till the day I say I do.

Till then, sunrise, until the moon turns on the light. In the night I’ll see your eyes on me, and it will be all right.

And I’m here a million miles away from you; and my heart starts to hurt ‘cuz I’m missing you; and I know this is all a dream come true… You are my greatest dream come true.

Did you know that before I was with you, I’d lost hope in love, lost hope in life, I thank God that I found true…

Love, it’s you!
All these years it’s always been you
Even though you’re not here now
Think of me, sing this song
And one day, we’ll reunite
Before God
When we say, I Do

 

Leave a Reply

