Because I Said I Would

As I was searching for a particular photo to send to someone, I stumbled upon this:

IMG_0809.jpg
Pic taken Aug. 2013

Two years ago, John obtained these “because I said I would” cards on which I wrote a personal promise, which, as you see, is written above. At the time, I didn’t know when, I didn’t know how, but I made a decision to make a third attempt to live abroad WHEN the opportunity presents itself. Well, here I am now doing just that – living abroad – because I said I would. Who knows, maybe Italy is next.

 

Leave a Reply

