Prayer When You’re Hurt

Heavenly Father,

Help me desire justice through mercy, healing through forgiving, humility through your example. Help me respond the way you did when you carried your cross to calvary – with love and compassion. Father, forgive them for they know not what they do. We are all your children – broken and flawed and sinful. Help me see those who’ve hurt me the way you see me – broken, but loved. May they come to know your true love for them, and may it transform them into your kind and loving servants. After all, you do not love us because we are good, but we can become good because of your unconditional and unimaginable love for us. Heavenly Father, I, too, am broken, trying my best to please you – look down on me in mercy. I am not worthy Lord, but only say the word and my soul shall be healed. May you own the good that I do, and awaken me from my sins in shadow. Help us all, your children. Help us grow as one body, though many parts, in unity with the Holy Spirit. All this I ask in your most precious name, Amen.

– MJCD

image

At the Holy Sepulchre in the Holy Land

Leave a Reply

