This Is Me

Discovered this awesome, poignant song today while shopping for cleaning supplies…oh how deeply it resonated…

Born Crain – This is me: http://youtu.be/oPTlcNrX_ac

Lyrics
This Is Me

Did you ever ask yourself if you’d be strong enough?
Did you ever get a broken heart to mend?
Did you ever hope
That those others who just look through your eyes
And never see
Might one day become your friend?

Well this is me.

And all of the things that I know
Could fill up the night sky above
I’m watching you get up and go
When all that I need is your love
Singing out with my silent refrain
Never giving up hope of being free
This is the me that no one else will ever see

Did you realise how good I am at healing you?
Did you know you only have to call my name?
Do you ever feel
Like you are the only one in the world
And no one
Will ever understand your pain?

Well this is me.

And all of the things that I know
Could fill up the night sky above
I’m watching you get up and go
When all that I need is your love
Singing out with my silent refrain
Never giving up hope of being free
This is the me that no one else will ever see

Someone who knows about you
Knows all the thoughts on your mind
I might never tell you I care
But that doesn’t mean that I’m blind
And all of the things that I know
Could fill up the night sky above
I’m watching you get up and go
When all that I need is your love
Crying out with my silent refrain
Never giving up hope of being free
This is the me that no one else will ever see…

Words and Music by Simon Rushby © 2007
http://www.simonrushby.com
simon@simonrushby.com

Song Length
3:32
Genre
Pop – General
Tempo / Feel
Medium Slow (91 – 110)
Lead Vocal
Male Vocal
Mood
Poignant

Language
English
Era
2000 and later

Lyric Credits
Simon Rushby
Music Credits
Simon Rushby
Producer Credits
Simon Rushby
Performance Credits
Simon Rushby

image

Pic from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

