Wind

Like being in the wind, I must feel it without letting it take me. Like walking against the flow of the river, I must resist and continue resisting. My knees grow weak, but relinquishing to the current will only lead to a dead end. Why undergo transitory amusement only to lead to a poisonous dead end? Oh these enigmatic, worldly thrills! But heaven knows its fragile transience! Yes, I am here, brought here by the unheralded, yet it is all-too familiar. How it makes me tremble in fear, but oh the electricity charging the blood! Still, I realize the limitations and complexities and illogical dimensions of the human experience; so, I am in the wind; there’s no way out but to feel it; but as a way out, I must not be taken by it.

image

image

Leave a Reply

