Late Nights, Still Nights, Rainy Nights

Late nights, still nights, rainy nights.
Velvety sky, how I wish I could throw myself in your infinite embrace instead of staring into you, into the void. Stars haven’t twinkled lately, perhaps a celestial reflection of my soul.

It’s a late, still night, and I am walking in the rain, my life flashing before me, my heart beating…what I know flies apart from what I feel. I can hear my heart in the stillness of tonight…my heart and the rain drumming on the thatched roofs.

One late, still night I was laying in bed, my balcony door open, the dark night stretched out before me, my town below in shadows. I could hear my heart in the stillness of that night. My heart and the rain singing to me an aching melody.

One late, still night I was running in the rain, running from myself. I ran to a nearby river and stared at it endlessly. I must’ve seen a million droplets disturb the peace of the river, perhaps a natural reflection of my soul.

If you? If I what? I am the fool.
The late night has told me so.
The still night has told me so.
The rainy night has told me so.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

