30 Before 30 Day 4: Hurt

4. Our deepest hurts produce our biggest changes.

I’ve been hurt so many times in my 20s. It’s part of life. But as I got older, I learned to stop nursing the hurt and let it negatively consume me. I started to acknowledge it instead of being in denial. I started to be more honest with myself instead of pretending I’m okay. It is with this acceptance that fires me up to move; it is with this honesty and acknowledgement that transforms me because I refuse to stay where I’m at. I’ve learned to welcome hurt, and that sometimes, it’s a necessity because I’ve noticed that my biggest personal changes manifested from my deepest hurts.

image

Leave a Reply

