Like You, Little Flower

Someone called me pretty today. I love how that feels but I hate that I am validated by it. St. Terese of Lisieux – pray for me! Help me embody your spirit of healthily accepting and redirecting earthly praise. That like you, may I merely be thankful for an imparted sentiment, but not have it bind me to the earthly confines of seeking it and being validated by it. That like you, may I only seek and find validation in Jesus Christ, through whom I’ve felt ineluctable peace. I want to be like you, Little Flower.

image

image

Leave a Reply

